Frasers

One of my favourite cafes in Mt Eden. Its been a while since I got to dine here. The cakes still amazes me.

My sister  (fivepointdusk) ordered our fav regular dish – chicken sandwich, and was met with disappointment, it was not up to standard today. My new favourite – Moroccan chicken wrap was delish. I love wraps. This one have to be one of the best I’ve tasted. The grilled smoky flavour of the chicken and vegetables were perfect. The dish was very filling. Half of the wrap and I was already quite full. But I couldn’t resist the blast of the flavours and had to devour the rest.

Desserts is a must at Frasers. If you don’t want to eat there, you can just pop in for a slice of cake or tart. I’ve tried numerous of their slices and tarts and I have to say my favourite is either Banoffe or
Lemon Meringue (Mmmmm- the best!!!!) Perfect lemon curd. if you remember from The Apothecary post I mentioned I love soury curds. This. Is. The. ONE.

Their signature is the New York Cheesecake, am not a fan of baked cheesecakes tho, I like mine fresh. Today we decided to try something new, the Plum White Chocolate Cheesecake. We had our doubts when ordering, but as usual, we were not disappointed. Mini white choc bites sticking out of the slice which melts in your mouth. Although I would love to have a stronger taste of the plum.

Note: I personally wouldn’t recommend the drinks, they aren’t top notch and are quite expensive. I would save those coins for a slice of cake instead.
There are tons of interesting/nicely furnished shops around the corners of Mt Eden!

ps. follow me on Instagram @twosipsafter for more updates/photos
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 comments


Leave a Reply

