Circus Circus Cafe

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
4pic
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADecided to give the well known Circus Circus Cafe a second try this week – and to my much disappointment it still isn’t my cup of tea. The decor of the cafe is amazing ,every detail matches the circus theme. I especially love their take away cups and coffee card design. However, the food ain’t up to scratch.
My mum and I decided on cabinet food this time and choose the Salmon Quiche and Chicken Roll. Salmon Quiche was edging towards the salty side. I couldn’t taste the freshness of the salmon. Whereas the Chicken Roll was a bit better. I love the toasted sesame on the bread. (Mmmm!)
One thing I did like about the meals were the relish. Instead of the normal ones you get, they put peaches into it, giving the relish a fruity taste which helped balance the saltiness of the dishes.

We decided to get a slice of cake (just because) and it was a regretful decision. Looking for something that weren’t too heavy and refreshing we choose the Orange Almond cake (gluten free) a bad mistake. The cake was mushy and was too sweet. It didn’t have the nice orange flavour. The yoghurt just made the cake more soggy. I guess its good to say I won’t be visiting again. But if you love having a afternoon off in a different setting, go and enjoy a cup of coffee and admire the decor.

until next time… TwoSipsAfter
ps. follow me on instagram @twosipsafter for more updates/photos!

Leave a Reply

